Thread poster: UX_EasyTranslat
UX_EasyTranslat
UX_EasyTranslat
Denmark
Member (1970)
Apr 12, 2019

Hi everyone.
I hope it's okay I post this here.

I work as a UX designer at EasyTranslate where my next project is to design a new platform for translators. To design the best experience I need to understand how everyday life look like when you're a translator. And this is where you come into the picture.
I need your help to understand things like; what is amazing and frustrating about being a translator,
... See more
Hi everyone.
I hope it's okay I post this here.

I work as a UX designer at EasyTranslate where my next project is to design a new platform for translators. To design the best experience I need to understand how everyday life look like when you're a translator. And this is where you come into the picture.
I need your help to understand things like; what is amazing and frustrating about being a translator, how much coffee you drink during the day, what you wish were different, what tools you prefer and stuff like that. Maybe I am already asking all the wrong questions. You are the experts!

I am looking for all kinds of translators. Those who have several years of experience and those how are just starting the life as a translator. Those who have a degree in translation or a language and those without.

The interviews will be around 30 minutes on Google Hangout.

If you would like to help me understand the life of a translator better you can sign up here.
https://signup.com/go/gqzGQri

I will then contact you to agree on a time for the interview.

Hope you will help me understand your life better.

Best regards
Trine Hansen
UX designer
Collapse

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 22:59
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Yep Apr 15, 2019

UX_EasyTranslat wrote:

Maybe I am already asking all the wrong questions.

Yep.