Daniel Salinero
Daniel Salinero  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 07:01
Member (2012)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Nov 22, 2020

Trying to figure out Trados Live in between paid translation work. Wondering if any of you might have insights to three of my questions/observations:

1. Can't add DeepL. I have a subscription. Anyone know when this feature might be incorporated into the Live version as it is in desktop?
2. Set up a sample project and uploaded a simple word file. It's been an hour and it is still "processing" the file. Is this typical? If so, this is not workable in the real world for me.
... See more
Trying to figure out Trados Live in between paid translation work. Wondering if any of you might have insights to three of my questions/observations:

1. Can't add DeepL. I have a subscription. Anyone know when this feature might be incorporated into the Live version as it is in desktop?
2. Set up a sample project and uploaded a simple word file. It's been an hour and it is still "processing" the file. Is this typical? If so, this is not workable in the real world for me.
3. When creating a new Translation Memory using the wizard, the page hangs and I have to start over when I refresh.

This is all very frustrating. I had high hopes for Trados Live. I have no problems with the desktop version. Was hoping to be able to use my Mac without Parallels/Windows at last.

Anyone know of a comprehensible "Quick Start" guide? I found a few blogs that are useful and going through them know such as: https://signsandsymptomsoftranslation.com/2020/08/17/sdl-trados-live/

Thank you for any insights you might have.
Collapse

Daniel Salinero
Daniel Salinero  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 07:01
Member (2012)
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Follow-Up Nov 27, 2020