Thread poster: Ahmad Qarabash
Ahmad Qarabash
Ahmad Qarabash
Syria
English to Arabic
+ ...
Apr 9, 2023

Hello everyone,

I am a translator living in Syria, and I am facing some challenges due to the economic sanctions imposed on my country. These sanctions have made it difficult for me to find work as a translator, and I am hoping to reach out to this community for some advice.

I have tried to find work on various freelance platforms, but many of them do not accept users from Syria due to the sanctions.

And working for agencies based in Syria is not really an
... See more
Hello everyone,

I am a translator living in Syria, and I am facing some challenges due to the economic sanctions imposed on my country. These sanctions have made it difficult for me to find work as a translator, and I am hoping to reach out to this community for some advice.

I have tried to find work on various freelance platforms, but many of them do not accept users from Syria due to the sanctions.

And working for agencies based in Syria is not really an option due to the extremely low pay.

If anyone knows of any freelance platforms or translation agencies that accept users from Syria, I would be very grateful. I am also open to any other suggestions or advice that anyone may have.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 21:30
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
E & D Apr 9, 2023

Ahmad Qarabash wrote:
If anyone knows of any freelance platforms or translation agencies that accept users from Syria, I would be very grateful.

There are many translation agencies in Egypt, and quite a few in Dubai. Are those available to work with you?

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 20:30
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
@Ahmad Apr 10, 2023