Setting properties to files in subfolders (DV X2)
Thread poster: Adam Łobatiuk
Adam Łobatiuk
Adam Łobatiuk  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 11:36
Member (2009)
English to Polish
+ ...
Dec 28, 2011

I'm new to DV in general, and I've tried looking this up in the manual and figuring it out on my own, but I haven't been very successful so far. The situation is as follows:

I want to work on a large number of bilingual, presegmented files stored in subfolders. As far as I understand, I need to set the "Prevent segmentation" property to make them compatible with the original CAT tool. Is there a way to set the property to all of them at once? It's easy when all the files are in the
... See more
I'm new to DV in general, and I've tried looking this up in the manual and figuring it out on my own, but I haven't been very successful so far. The situation is as follows:

I want to work on a large number of bilingual, presegmented files stored in subfolders. As far as I understand, I need to set the "Prevent segmentation" property to make them compatible with the original CAT tool. Is there a way to set the property to all of them at once? It's easy when all the files are in the same folder, but what about many different subfolders? Thanks in advance!
Collapse

Lbenito_atril
Lbenito_atril
Default filter options Dec 28, 2011

You could modify the default options for that filter so that Segmentation is always prevented, and then add the files to the prpject and import them.

Adam Łobatiuk
Poland
Member (2009)
English to Polish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
@Lbenito Dec 28, 2011

Brilliant, thanks a lot!
Adam

Adam Łobatiuk
Poland
Member (2009)
English to Polish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Doesn't work Dec 29, 2011