How can I copy part of a PowerPoint document in another PP-file.
Thread poster: Lucinda Hollenberg
Lucinda Hollenberg
Lucinda Hollenberg  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:40
Dutch to English
+ ...
Mar 16, 2004

Dear All,

I have a PowerPoint document with 66 slides and I need to copy part of these slides (22 to be exact) into another blank powerpoint document.

I need to find a way to do this in one time, not slide by slide. Is that possible and how can I do it?

Thank you so much for your time.
Lucinda

Robert Zawadzki (X)
Robert Zawadzki (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 02:40
English to Polish
+ ...
In similar suituation I used to save a file to a new location and deleted unneded slides. Mar 16, 2004

But I am not a PowerPoint expert, I hate it... But copy and paste (even not consecutive slides) works in my PowePoint 2002)

Patricia Fierro, M. Sc.
Patricia Fierro, M. Sc.  Identity Verified
Ecuador
Local time: 19:40
English to Spanish
+ ...
Go to the Slide Sorter View Mar 16, 2004

Hi,

Please do the following:
1) Go to the View > Slide Sorter View.

2) When you can see all of the slides on the screen, choose the ones that you want to copy by pressing Shift + Left mouse button (in the same way that you would choose text in Word).
3) Then press Ctrl + C to copy the slides. 4) Create a new file by going to File > New.
5) Press Ctrl + V to paste the slides into the new file.

HTH

Note: I am assuming th
... See more
Hi,

Please do the following:
1) Go to the View > Slide Sorter View.

2) When you can see all of the slides on the screen, choose the ones that you want to copy by pressing Shift + Left mouse button (in the same way that you would choose text in Word).
3) Then press Ctrl + C to copy the slides. 4) Create a new file by going to File > New.
5) Press Ctrl + V to paste the slides into the new file.

HTH