Paul O'Brien
Paul O'Brien  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 04:19
Member (2007)
Italian to English
+ ...
May 10, 2022

I have a trial subscription with DeepL which was working perfectly on SDL 2021 ("perfectly" in the sense that you have to keep an eye on it). You opened the drop-down menu in Project Settings, clicked on DeepL and hey-presto. But now DeepL has disappeared from the drop-down menu. And no, the subscription has not run out. Any ideas? TIA

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:19
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Glitch May 10, 2022

Could be just an internet glitch. Try again in a few minutes. It happens with APIs.

Paul O'Brien
Argentina
Member (2007)
Italian to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Minutes? May 10, 2022

Tom in London wrote:

Could be just an internet glitch. Try again in a few minutes. It happens with APIs.

Tom, dear boy, it's been days. There's a glitch in the translation community and it's known as SDL.

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:19
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Minuets May 10, 2022

Paul O'Brien wrote:

Tom in London wrote:

Tom, dear boy, it's been days. There's a glitch in the translation community and it's known as SDL.

Oh- Trados- I forgot. I use CafeTran, which comes with an API called MyMemory that occasionally goes offline but only for a short time.

Paul O'Brien
Argentina
Member (2007)
Italian to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
My bad May 11, 2022

The nice people on RWS pointed out that I hadn't installed the plug-in after re-downloading SDL. Problem sorted.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

DeepL suddenly missing from SDL 2021

Trados Studio 2022 Freelance
The leading translation software used by over 270,000 translators.