display selected HTML tags
Inițiatorul discuției: Leipziger1
Oct 4, 2010

hello,
i am new to using the software, and my primary purpose is to translate XML files, in order to translate websites into other languages without losing the formating etc.

i have encountered the problem that if i import the XML file and begin to translate it, some words to be translated which are within the HTML tags are obscured and thus not in the translation list (which is normally a good thing), but of course where i have links in the XML document, i also need to trans
... See more
hello,
i am new to using the software, and my primary purpose is to translate XML files, in order to translate websites into other languages without losing the formating etc.

i have encountered the problem that if i import the XML file and begin to translate it, some words to be translated which are within the HTML tags are obscured and thus not in the translation list (which is normally a good thing), but of course where i have links in the XML document, i also need to translate the anchor text (ie, the "title=" and the section which follows the link address which is your anchor text contained within > < symbols) which is not being shown up because it is within the tags. for instance, i can translate the title (for instance "Shoes") into "Schuhe" but i cannot translate the rest....

thanks! much appreciated

PS i tried to copy & paste the html parts in question to make it more clear what i mean, however most seem to be blocked by the forum
Collapse

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT
Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spania
Local time: 14:36
Membru (2005)
din engleză în spaniolă
+ ...
Do you have a DTD file for your XML files? Oct 5, 2010